Land Rover ForumsLandrover Forum

Forum LZ Shop Gallery For Sale LZ - Live
Go Back   Land Rover Zone > Land Rover Talk > Range Rover
Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Ryval Gas - Gas Cylinders, Gas Equipment

Range Rover This is the place for Range Rover talk. Forum Sponsored By: Ryval Gas - Gas Cylinders, Gas Equipment

Welcome to Land Rover Zone!

You are currently viewing our site as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, photos and use our for sale section. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!



Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #21  
Old 22nd-September-2013, 10:48
ukadamwest's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Surrey
Posts: 1,121
Default Re: EAS Fault clearing in Surrey?

Cheers TC.. its been 'snap finger' quick to date. with no sluggish re-adjusting either..


which has to be honest surprised me.. i expected at least some air or electricty to leak on the driveway
Reply With Quote
LZ
  #22  
Old 22nd-September-2013, 15:38
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 648
Default Re: EAS Fault clearing in Surrey?

I'm in Dorking with nanocom if that helps ?
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 22nd-September-2013, 17:37
ukadamwest's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Surrey
Posts: 1,121
Default Re: EAS Fault clearing in Surrey?

cheers palace..

had a look earlier left it running for 10 mins with the door open.. didn't rise. pump is running.. so wondering if the piston and sleeve could us a rebuild.. the P38 just turned 120k !!

i'll see what the result is when the yoda cable turns up and post the findings
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 22nd-September-2013, 17:40
Saint.V8's Avatar
Dyed-in-the-wool 100% RR Junkie
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Surrey - Near the middle, close to some green bits
Posts: 11,383
Default Re: EAS Fault clearing in Surrey?

Quote:
Originally Posted by ukadamwest View Post
cheers palace..

had a look earlier left it running for 10 mins with the door open.. didn't rise. pump is running.. so wondering if the piston and sleeve could us a rebuild.. the P38 just turned 120k !!

i'll see what the result is when the yoda cable turns up and post the findings
After ten minutes did you close the door and see what happens!??
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 22nd-September-2013, 17:50
ukadamwest's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Surrey
Posts: 1,121
Default Re: EAS Fault clearing in Surrey?

Quote:
After ten minutes did you close the door and see what happens!??
yep.

nada !
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 22nd-September-2013, 18:01
Saint.V8's Avatar
Dyed-in-the-wool 100% RR Junkie
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Surrey - Near the middle, close to some green bits
Posts: 11,383
Default Re: EAS Fault clearing in Surrey?

Quote:
Originally Posted by ukadamwest View Post
yep.

nada !
oh..!!
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 22nd-September-2013, 18:36
wammers's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Preston Lancs.
Posts: 34,379
Default Re: EAS Fault clearing in Surrey?

Does the compressor run with ignition or only when the engine is running? If it's running with ignition the relay will be stuck down. Let it run and remove exhaust filter. Put your finger over outlet air will be coming out of there. With 35 MPH message on dash ECU will not be closing diaphragm valve to fill tank. Diagnostics i am afraid. Sometimes fault clears itself most of the time not. How did you put air in bags before dropping chassis or is it still lifted?
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 22nd-September-2013, 19:17
ukadamwest's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Surrey
Posts: 1,121
Default Re: EAS Fault clearing in Surrey?

same way i did our othe p38 which just went 4 light error and sagged.

this one had the 35MPH on the MFD before airbag replacement when the front right sagged on the M25 (the bag with the split).

i'll see what's up with the diagnostics when the cable arrives, as everything was working 100% before the sag on the split bag i can only surmise the following:

1. split in the airbag caused the OSF sag.
2. 35 MPH error popped up
3 after airbag replacement the 35MPH error needs clearing down to close the diaphram to fill the tank.

so i think that after clearing the fault the tank should fill..

maybe the pump unit is on the weak side and could use a sleeve/piston replacement at some near point too.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 22nd-September-2013, 20:21
wammers's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Preston Lancs.
Posts: 34,379
Default Re: EAS Fault clearing in Surrey?

Thank's for not answering any of the questions.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 22nd-September-2013, 20:44
ukadamwest's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Surrey
Posts: 1,121
Default Re: EAS Fault clearing in Surrey?

wammers...answers to questions...

1. compressor runs with engine running
2. it wasn't me

Reply With Quote
  #31  
Old 22nd-September-2013, 23:09
wammers's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Preston Lancs.
Posts: 34,379
Default Re: EAS Fault clearing in Surrey?

Quote:
Originally Posted by ukadamwest View Post
wammers...answers to questions...

1. compressor runs with engine running
2. it wasn't me

When compressor is running is air coming out of exhaust outlet?
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 23rd-September-2013, 12:11
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Wraysbury Nr Heathrow
Posts: 1,596
Default Re: EAS Fault clearing in Surrey?

I am in Wraysbury and have a spare pump you can borrow and diagnostics if that helps but you should get cable etc from Datatek
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 28th-September-2013, 21:53
ukadamwest's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Surrey
Posts: 1,121
Default Re: EAS Fault clearing in Surrey?

sandyt. thank you, thats very kind of you..

so... update..

plugged in the datatek cable, cleared the faults the 4 solid bars turn to the access level being solid and the normal ride height flashing. it wanst to come up.. compressor is running and can be turned on/off from the software...

not coming up.. left door open for 15 minutes..

and

dooor shut for 15 minutes...

lit candles in a pentagram around the range rover and deflowered a virgin on the tailgate, 15 minutes later (ok well it was 4 !) nada.

still on the bump stops..

looks like the pump cyclinder isnt putting out enough to do its mojo..

it was going to need doing anyway
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 28th-September-2013, 22:45
wammers's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Preston Lancs.
Posts: 34,379
Default Re: EAS Fault clearing in Surrey?

Quote:
Originally Posted by ukadamwest View Post
sandyt. thank you, thats very kind of you..

so... update..

plugged in the datatek cable, cleared the faults the 4 solid bars turn to the access level being solid and the normal ride height flashing. it wanst to come up.. compressor is running and can be turned on/off from the software...

not coming up.. left door open for 15 minutes..

and

dooor shut for 15 minutes...

lit candles in a pentagram around the range rover and deflowered a virgin on the tailgate, 15 minutes later (ok well it was 4 !) nada.

still on the bump stops..

looks like the pump cyclinder isnt putting out enough to do its mojo..

it was going to need doing anyway
Think that has been pretty obvious for a while now. I have written an "How To" to help people like you, but you don't seem to have read through it and done the outlined checks or you would have found out what the problem was a long time ago. I ask questions to try and narrow things down and you don't answer. There is a logical sequence to follow, first golden rule is "If there is no air it won't do anything."
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 29th-September-2013, 08:49
Datatek's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Near Poitiers SW France
Posts: 28,313
Default Re: EAS Fault clearing in Surrey?

Either the pump is doing nothing or it's doing something and the air is escaping, follow Wammers guide.
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 29th-September-2013, 18:01
gfromleeds's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: leeds. westyorkshire, uk
Posts: 2,235
Default Re: EAS Fault clearing in Surrey?

Disconect the blue pipe under the pump see if its making pressure if it is put it back on and grab a spray bottle, stick some washing up liquid and water in it and spray all your air pipes joints and bags
your looking for bubbles! This should be done wilst the pump is running ie putting air into the system
its a ball ache but its the best way to findva leak
eather that or get yourself some eas bypass valves fro ebay fit them to the pipes marked1-4 at the eas box and inflate to 65psi leave for a few hours and see witch corner drops

Last edited by gfromleeds; 29th-September-2013 at 18:04.
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 29th-September-2013, 18:11
wammers's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Preston Lancs.
Posts: 34,379
Default Re: EAS Fault clearing in Surrey?

Quote:
Originally Posted by gfromleeds View Post
Disconect the blue pipe under the pump see if its making pressure if it is put it back on and grab a spray bottle, stick some washing up liquid and water in it and spray all your air pipes joints and bags
your looking for bubbles! This should be done wilst the pump is running ie putting air into the system
its a ball ache but its the best way to findva leak
eather that or get yourself some eas bypass valves fro ebay fit them to the pipes marked1-4 at the eas box and inflate to 65psi leave for a few hours and see witch corner drops
You have obviously never read my "How To" either.
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 29th-September-2013, 18:35
Grit Valve's Avatar
LIFE is the game LOVE is the prize
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Horsham west sussex green green grass no traffic lights well almost
Posts: 12,398
Default Re: EAS Fault clearing in Surrey?

Quote:
Originally Posted by wammers View Post
You have obviously never read my "How To" either.
Also overlander has shown me that the schrader valves leak could be pointless checking a leak, if the valve leaks it self .
If you had a pressure gauge with a cut off tap you might have a better chance of finding a leak inline with.
a bag
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 29th-September-2013, 18:42
wammers's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Preston Lancs.
Posts: 34,379
Default Re: EAS Fault clearing in Surrey?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Grit Valve View Post
Also overlander has shown me that the schrader valves leak could be pointless checking a leak, if the valve leaks it self .
If you had a pressure gauge with a cut off tap you might have a better chance of finding a leak inline with.
a bag
Maybe a valid point, but i still remember the ECU temp sensor, that he thought was the ambient air sensor, hanging on a wire under the manifold. Then wondering why his engine and box were giving trouble. I would not be taking too much notice in that direction if i were you.
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 30th-September-2013, 15:42
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 648
Default Re: EAS Fault clearing in Surrey?

I got nano com in Surrey if you need help
Reply With Quote
LZ
Reply

Thread Tools



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 20:23.


Page generated in 0.13267 seconds with 8 queries